The Journey Begins: Part 2

Hello everyone,

Just started with our second group of boys! I have seen lots of great work with them so far and can’t wait for more. Two of the interns did their art projects today and it went really well! They introduced the concepts of cubism, futurism, abstract expressionism, and many more. The kids really seemed to enjoy both projects and made some amazing pieces based off of the directions given. Of course we played many fun games and they seemed to enjoy them just as much as me and the other interns did. I’m looking forward to tomorrow as well because there are two visiting artists coming. One will be doing clay pots and the other will be doing theater.

I can’t wait for the rest of the summer and I hope it will be just as fun, if not more, than it has been so far!

-Max Dawson